UT Beef and Forage Center

Over 23,000 certifications have been issue for the Master Beef Producer Program, The program is designed to leverage success into an even more productive beef industry in Tennessee by improving a profitability, position in the industry, and to be competitive with other states.The Tennessee Master Beef Producer Program uses a combination of hands-on experiences and classroom teaching. Individual sessions will be delivered by your local UT Extension Office.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

County Dates Contact
Henderson
Jan 17 - Feb 7 Brian White
  Phone: 731.968.5266
  Email:dwhite3@utk.edu
Pickett
Jan 17 - Apr 16 Billy Garrett
  Phone: 931.864.3310
  Email:bgarret4@utk.edu
Washington
Jan 27 - Feb 10 Anthony Shelton
  Phone: 423.753.1680
  Email: ashelton@utk.edu
McNairy
Feb 11 - Feb 25 Ricky Mathenia
  Phone: 731.645.3598
  Email: rmatheni@utk.edu
Overton
Jan 27 - Feb 17 Jason Garrett
  Phone: 931.823.2735
  Email: jgarre34@utk.edu
Tipton, Hardeman, and Fayette
Feb 13 - Feb 14 Becky Muller
  Phone: 901.476.0231
  Email:beckymuller@utk.edu
Cheatham, Robertson, and Sumner
Mar 3 - Apr 7 Cheatham- Ronnie Barron Phone: 615.792.4420 Email: rbarron@utk.edu
  Robertson- Jeff Smith Phone: 615.384.7936 Email: jsmith49@utk.edu
  Sumner- Jeffrey Hester Phone: 615.452.1423 Email: jhester8@utk.edu
Wayne
Mar 6 - Mar 7 Megan Harris
  Phone: 931.722.3229
  Email: mdharris@utk.edu

Anderson, Blount, Jefferson, Knox,
Loudon, Roane, Sevier, and Union

Mar 21 - Mar 28 John Goddard
  Phone: 865.458.5612
  Email: jg@utk.edu

If you do not see a program near you in the list above, please contact your local UT Extension Agent.